IAMTIWThe International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced the nominees for the 2013 Scribe Awards for excellence in media tie-in writing.


The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is pleased to announce the Scribe Award nominees for 2013.

Acknowledging excellence in this very specific skill, IAMTW’s Scribe Awards deal exclusively with licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books. They include original works set in established universes, and adaptations of stories that have appeared in other formats and cross all genres. Tie-in works run the gamut from westerns to mysteries to procedurals, from science fiction to fantasy to horror, from action and adventure to superheroes. Gunsmoke, Murder She Wrote, CSI, Star Trek, Star Wars, Shadowrun, Resident Evil, James Bond, Iron Man, these represent just a few.

The Scribe Awards are presented at ComicCon San Diego. IAMTW congratulates the following nominees:

Darksiders The Abomination Vault – Ari Marmell
Pathfinder City of the Fallen – Sky Tim Pratt
Mike Hammer Lady, Go Die! – Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
Star Trek The Persistence of Memory – David Mack
Star Trek Rings of Time – Greg Cox
Tannhäuser Rising Sun, Falling Shadows – Robert Jeschonek
Dungeons and Dragons Online Skein of Shadows – Marsheila Rockwell

Poptropica Astroknights Island – Tracey West
Clockwork Angels – Kevin Anderson
Batman: The Dark Knight Legend – Stacia Deutsch
Batman: The Dark Knight Rises – Greg Cox

Dark Shadows Dress Me in Dark Dreams – Marty Ross
Dark Shadows The Eternal Actress – Nev Fountain
Doctor Who Companion Chronicles Project Nirvana – Cavan Scott and Mark Wright

The winners in each category will be announced during a ceremony at the 2013 Comic-Con International, held July 18-21 in San Diego, California.